Sword Art Online

The year is 2022 and gamers rejoice as Sword Art Online, the first VRMMORPG (Virtual Reality Massively Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game), is released out into the public. Players are able to fully immerse themselves in the game due to a device called the NerveGear. Upon playing, the players soon realize that one important function of the game is missing; a log-out button. Trapped in the virtual world of Aincrad, the Game Maker has given them a mission to conquer all one hundred floors of the game to regain freedom. If they are unable to complete the objective and die, the NerveGear will destroy their brain.

Game Over means certain death, both in the virtual world and the real world…


Volume 1: Aincrad – (1)

Volume 2: Aincrad – (2)

Volume 3: Fairy Dance (1)

Volume 4: Fairy Dance (2)